Deleting an existing project is an action as simple as risky. The delete action is irreversible. There is no recycle bin or no way of restoring a project, so you have to be very certain about willing to delete a project.
When a project is deleted, its associated resources are also deleted. However, if the resources connected to a deleted project are shared with other projects, these ones will not be deleted. Projects that can be deleted are the published, non-published and filed ones, from the editable projects grid view as well as from the published projects list view.
To delete a project, search the bin icon –Delete project–, positioning the cursor of the mouse on it. When you click on the icon, a window asking for confirmation will pop up, preventing the accidental removal of a project.